JC Coordinating Council

Contact Information:


Jennings County Coordinating Council

203 Hoosier Street

North Vernon, Indiana 47265

(812) 346-5183

(812) 346-1702 Fax Number

Board of Directors



Hours of Operation

Hours of Operation:

Monday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Friday 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. 

Saturday - By Appointment


If you need assistance outside the normal operating hours please call the office for an appointment.



If you are needing assistance outside these hours please contact your township trustee.  You can find their contact information on the trustee page. 



JCCC staff does work off site, scheduling an appointment is recommended by calling Bee Murphy at 812 346-5183 for assistance. 




The purpose of the Jennings County Coordinating Council is to promote cooperative planning and communication with the public and charitable organizations of the community, at the same time preventing the duplication of services.

The JCCC works closely with the contracted township trustees in providing case management, investigative services and providing food for those needing assistance from their township trustee.  The intentions of the Jennings County Coordinating Council is not to replace the charitable work of other organizations but to assist clients in receiving the appropriate services in becoming self-sufficient.

"Don't allow negative people to steal your joy when you lose your joy, you lose your strength." Joel Olsteen

Services Provided


Jennings County Food Pantry

Food baskets are given by referral.  Referrals can be obtained from Contracting Trustees, donating churches, and government agencies to name a few.

In December 2018 the Jennings County Coordinating Council assists over 600 families with Christmas food baskets and toys.   


 Referral Service

JCCC will connect individuals with resources within the community to fulfil their specific needs.


Case Management

Assisting individuals and families in becoming self sufficient.

JCCC Building

JCCC Board Members opened the doors in 2013 to other social service agencies to allow individuals to meet with clients for a one stop opportunity.  Please call to make an appointment.  


Jennings County Coordinating Council, Inc. Board Members


James Malcomb, President                                                    Bob Itell, Vice President

Mike Murphy, Secretary                                            Bee Murphy, Volunteer Director

Larry Short, Board Member                                     Nettie Malcomb, Board Member

Dave Kopitzke, Board Member                             LaVerne Vanosdol, Board Member


Click to add text, images, and other content